Show

Mass for the Present Time & big remix

Maurice Béjart & Hervé Robbe

In 1967 Maurice Béjart presented Messe pour le temps présent [Mass for the Present Time] at the Festival d’Avignon and pushed the spectators: dancers in jeans, aerial movements and the electronic music of Pierre Henry which tore down the barriers among symphonic music, jazz, music research and variety. A major event in the history of dance and music, to which Pierre Henry and the choreographer Hervé Robbe today provide an extension with the assistance of students of the École Supérieure du CNDC in Angers.

Over a 2015 remix of the initial musical score, Hervé Robbe composed a dynamic choreography, frontal and pulsating, a mirror of that of Béjart. Two visions of youth with an interval of 50 years and a programme of anthologies to celebrate the beginning of the exhibition Rebel Bodies.

Distribution

PIECE FOR 20 DANCERS

Artistic Director for the company: Robert Swinston
Dancers: Maxime Aubert, Yohann Baran, Amandine Brun, Auranne Brunet-Manquat, Pauline Dassac, Julien Derradj, Nolwenn Ferry, Lara Gouix, Agata Jarosova, Alice Lada, Juan Pablo Landazuri, Theo Le Bruman, Charlotte Louvel, Kevin Martial, Jose Meireles, Victoria Pignato, Pauline Sonnic, Jeanne Stuart, Anais Vignon, Jiaqi Wu
Music: Pierre Henry
Costume creation: Anne Poupelin
Lighting design: François Maillot

Musée des Confluences

No images found!
Try some other hashtag or username

Instagram

Spectacle

Messe pour le temps présent & grand remix

Maurice Béjart & Hervé Robbe

En 1967 Maurice Béjart présente Messe pour le temps présent au Festival d’Avignon et bouscule les spectateurs : des danseurs en jeans, des mouvements aériens et une musique électronique de Pierre Henry qui fait éclater les barrières entre musique symphonique, jazz, recherche et variété. Un événement majeur dans l’histoire de la danse et de la musique, auquel Pierre Henry et le chorégraphe Hervé Robbe donnent aujourd’hui un prolongement avec le concours des étudiants de l’école supérieure du CNDC d’Angers.

Sur un remix 2015 de la musique initiale, Hervé Robbe signe une chorégraphie dynamique, frontale et pulsée en miroir de celle de Béjart. Deux visions de la jeunesse à 50 ans d’intervalle et un programme d’anthologie pour célébrer le démarrage de l’exposition Corps rebelles.

Distribution

PIÈCE POUR 20 DANSEURS

Direction artistique de la compagnie : Robert Swinston
Danseurs : Maxime Aubert, Yohann Baran, Amandine Brun, Auranne Brunet-Manquat, Pauline Dassac, Julien Derradj, Nolwenn Ferry, Lara Gouix, Agata Jarosova, Alice Lada, Juan Pablo Landazuri, Theo Le Bruman, Charlotte Louvel, Kevin Martial, Jose Meireles, Victoria Pignato, Pauline Sonnic, Jeanne Stuart, Anais Vignon, Jiaqi Wu
Musique : Pierre Henry
Création costumes : Anne Poupelin
Création Lumières : François Maillot

Musée des Confluences

  • J1 avant louverture de lexposition Touaregs qui vous emmne hellip
  • Le festlumiere dbute aujourdhui En complment de la programmation nehellip
  • Repost filladelphie getrepost  Awesome museum and interesting architecture hellip
  • La Fte de la Science cest parti ! Jusquau 15hellip
  • Sirnes envoutantes grands serpents de mers ou effrayant calmar ganthellip

Instagram